Day 1: Travelling 26/02/2016

Temperature: UK:  4oC – Orlando: 22oC

With an early awakening in cold Bangor we set off to Manchester airport at 5 am. Having spent the majority of the day at the airport and 5on the plane it was a welcome sight to see a glimpse of America in the distance. After my first bit of wildlife spotted being a Turkey Vulture (Cathartes aura) as we landed  in Orlando I was itching to get off the plane and get cracking on my species list.

Once we arrived at the Seralargo hotel in Kissimmee my second bird was spotted. Although to my disappointment it was only a House Sparrow (Passer domesticus), being the start of a growing trend of non-natives occupying my species list.

 

Leave a Reply

